Constant Flux is a registered Community Interest Company. Company No. 8562871.

Website by Frontwards

The Carbonators – Super Sonic

carbonatorstapeAn 8-track album recorded over 2012 and 2013 in various rehearsal rooms and Council offices in Croydon. The Carbonators are a 7-piece echo-rock band based in Croydon promoting “Good Phonics”.
Mastered by Joe Caithness at Subsequent Mastering.

Edition of 50 with on body print – Sold Out


A1. Far Away
A2. Digital Blues
A3. 2080 Boy
A4. Super Sonic

B1. Keep On Going
B2. I Think It’s Nothing
B3. Blue Swing Special
B4. Long Way Back Home

The Carbonators are a 7-piece band formed in the summer of 2011 for a one-off show as Damo Suzuki’s backing band. They now exist as an entity in their own right, supported by Club Soda. Super Sonic, their second album, is an amalgamation of all their disparate influences and personalities, taking their love for Rock ‘n’ Roll, Blues, Punk, Jazz, Soul, electronic instruments and extended noise jams then filtering it through a unique and chaotic song-writing process. It creates a sound situated between experimental noise and pure pop they describe as “good phonics”. As they say, “We are The Carbonators! We are the best, one day we’re going to be better than The Beatles!”